- This utility will in fact log off your hosted session**
- Any applications running in the hosted environment will be forcefully closed, and the session will be logged off. (If possible, we recommend closing any responsive applications before running this.)
- It will ask you to confirm that you really want to log off. You will still have a chance to cancel it if you change your mind.
** When applications freeze, users often restart their computer to restart their session. This often does not resolve the problem when the problem is in the hosted application(s)
Hosted sessions are actually retained on the hosted server for 15 minutes before fully logging off (Assuming no problems are preventing the profile from logging off successfully)