How to by pass the Restrictions error: "This operation has been cancelled due to restrictions in effect on this computer"
When attempting to open up or browser to a file for the first time, you get the following error:
This error can show up because of the security that is applied to the servers. Unfortunately, it cannot be prevented on the first login of a user. The good news is that it is extremely easy to move past it, and upon first login, is the only time when this will be required. Subsequent logins will not show that warning.
To get around it, simply click "Ok" on the message, then browse to your data drive available (for instance, Quickbooks will be on drive Q:\, and FileBridge group will be on drive G:\). Please take a look at the short video below for a quick walk through.